Bargain Norfolk Holiday Deals

Subscribe to our free Norfolk Special Offers mailing list for great holiday deals and last minute Norfolk offers.


Holiday Cottage Guest Book Comments

We actively encourage feedback from our holidaymakers and leave a Guest Book at each cottage along with a feedback form that assesses their satisfaction with the cottage and the service we have provided.

The following are genuine comments taken directly from our Guest Books and Feedback Forms.

We had a really wonderful, relaxing week. Walked on Horsey Beach every day - just chilled out! Super to have a "dog proof" garden for our four mutts, it's been just what we needed to re-charge the batteries. Hope to return for our wedding anniversary in February.
Mr & Mrs McCabe
Providence Place
September 2008

Had a great week here. Lovely comfortable cottage, short of nothing. Will love to come again.
Mr & Mrs Hill
Providence Place
August 2008

Had a wonderful week. Lovely cottage, warm welcome - thanks for suggestions of places to visit. Beaches excellent, saw many seals. Wonderful walks around the Broads.
Rachael & David
Providence Place
August 2008

We've had a lovely week here at Providence Place. Weather has been glorious. Cottage very comfortable and ideal tile flooring for the dogs - no need to worry about muddy paws!
Ali & Bill
Providence Place
July 2008

Lovely old, country cottage. Enjoyed staying in it. Gorgeous beach right on the door step! Enjoyed walking on it every morning & evening. harvey the dog loved it !! (Even if he still won't swim in the sea)! all in all a lovely weeks break. Even going home with a sun tan as the weather was surprisinly hot & sunny!
Helen & Sylvia Woodhead
Garth Cottage
June 2008

All three of us had a wonderful stay at The Old Post Office. The food at the pub across the street was superb. The walks through the lanes were wonderful. You’ll see us again soon.
Chris, Lynn & Holly the dog
The Old Post Office
May 2008

We had a lovely Christmas at The Old Post Office. It was very comfortable and we all felt very at home. Many thanks
Tim, Jennie, Olivia & Alex
The Old Post Office
December 2007

Thank you. We has a really comfy stay at the cottage. Plenty of room for us all.
Glen, Jenny, Nathan, Jordan, Bradley & Saffy (dog)
The Old Post Office
October 2007

Lovely welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Nicky & Andy. Really enjoyed our week. Lots to do, dogs loved the beach and walks. Cottage was lovely and cosy and warm. Will stay again.
Jane, Maggie, Abbey, Lucy & Danny (our three dogs)
Providence Place
September 2007

Great Welcome & great hosts. First few days were lovely weather, unfortunately turned bad towards the end so didn't see too many places. However all that didn't matter as we saw at least 100 seals at Horsey!!! There was over 75 laying within the rocks sunning themselves and another 30 odd on the sand bank. Plenty more heading into shore. Winterton on Sea and Horsey are the best beaches we have seen and I am from Australia so have seen a few. Lovely stay, thank you.
Ian, Nicole & Sam (woof!)
Providence Place
September 2007

Lovely area, we had good weather. Would recommend Cley, Sheringham, Horsey, Wroxham, Foundry Arms pub (opposite cottage), Cromer.
The Cutler Family
The Old Post Office
September 2007

Lovely beaches; the dog loved it. The Poachers Pub do lovely food - weather was lousy but this is England! Thought the cottage was lovely and cosy and certainly one of the best accomodation we've stayed in where dogs are accomodated too.
The DD Family
Garth Cottage
August 2007

We enjoyed our week here very much. Weather was a bit iffy but it didn't stop us and there was so much to do. Yarmouth was good fun if a little expensive for the parents! Suggest getting there before 11am to get parked at the seafront. Went to Wroxham Barns and also did a trip on a day boat that we hired from Wroxham Bridge; all good fun. Kids enjoyed the beach at the end of the road as did the dog. Nice and quiet. Ate at Lighthouse Inn a couple of times, no complaints. Also did New Sage Chinese at Mundesley (very nice) and Rashid's Indian at Bacton (very, very nice and friendly service). Enjoy your hols!
The Webb Family :-)
Garth Cottage
August 2007

Had a great week on the beach and surrounding areas. Found all the tourist info very helpful. Pleasurewood Hills and Bewilderwood are great days out for the kids. Duke of Edinbrugh (5 mins walk) has a very good play area for the children and does reasonably priced meals, but as they say, you get what you pay for. Loved the uncrowded, simple beach away from the hustle and bustle of Cromer and Great Yarmouth.
The Dervan Family
Garth Cottage
August 2007

We had a very enjoyable week in this very comfortable cottage. The weather has been great which has been a bonus after the rain at Centre Parcs last week. We enjoyed some nice trips to the beach at Overstrand. Holkham beach is beautiful, it is well worth the walk. We also endt rowing on Hickling Broad and enjoyed a trip on the Bure Valley Steam Railway, then a boat trip on the Norfolk Broads. The childres also really enjoyed the boat trip out to see the seals from Morston. Thanks
Kathy, Danny, Sam & Harry
The Old Post Office
August 2007

The first decent week of the British Summer! Sunshine everyday, great beach at the end of the road - enjoyed by our 9 month old son! Cottage smaller than we imagined, but se coped ok! Toilet could be awkward. All in all an enjoyable first family holiday for the three of us. :-)
Tom, Ella & Lewis
Garth Cottage
July 2007

Had an excellent holiday; the boys really enjoyed the beach. Accomodation was excellent, shower was great although the toilet could be a tight squeeze. Recommend a trip up the church tower at Cromer.
Mike, Alex, Callum & Liam
Garth Cottage
July 2007

The Cottage has been wonderful. Quickly got used to the stairs. Everything clean and tidy. We've had some lovely days out. Kirsty was lovely in teh Foundry Arms (opposite). She made us all feel very welcome. Cromer is charming and we recommend the North Norfolk Steam Railway from Sheringham. We also has a lovely day out in Yarmouth. We wholeheartedly recommend the cottage - Andy & Nicola have been great. Nothing too much trouble. Hope to come back again soon.
David, Sue, Sade & Elisia
The Old Post Office
June 2007

Cottage pleasant, pleasant walks to coast (Overstrand) where dog loved the walk to Cromer. Recommend Cliff Top Cafe at Overstrand (doggy friendly). Shame we were only here for a few days over a Bank Holiday weekend.
Gleeson Family
The Old Post Office
May 2007

Had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage. Spent a few evenings walkking on the beach at Winterton and the fish & chips were great. Jason enjoyed the fishing at Martham Pits, as did the dog. It was great to get away to such a lovely place, and even greater that we could bring Woody the dog.
Beth, Jason & Woody
Providence Place
March 2007

Norfolk Holiday Search

Short Breaks Welcome

Calendar - Select Cottage Holiday Start Date

Calendar - Select Cottage Holiday End Date

About Us

Why should you choose to book a holiday with Norfolk Cottage Holidays? Certainly, we offer top quality cottages but we have the service and business ethic to match. Read about our business and decide for yourself.